Jointly meeting global challenges Annual report 2012


Scientific Advisory Council

10 July 2012Organisation

The quality of the research is assured by the internal Scientific Council – made up of KWR’s principal scientists – and by the Scientific Advisory Council (SAC). This council provides KWR management with requested and unrequested advice on the institute’s research programme. The members of the SAC are renowned specialists in the different fields of KWR’s research activities.


From left to right:

Prof. Nick van de Giesen – Delft University of Technology
Prof. Paulien Herder – Delft University of Technology
Prof. Cees Buisman – Wetsus
Leo Halvers (Chair) – Advisory Council for Science and Technology Policy (AWT)
Prof. Bert Brunekreef – Utrecht University

© 2018 KWR Watercycle Research Institute

Also see
05 October 2012 Organisation chart
Something completely different
12 May 2012 AiRO – the technique Beste paper congres 'Water, Climate and Energy' 18 May 2012 Best paper at congress on Water, Climate and Energy